Assembly passes seven bills

The Karnataka Legislative Assembly on Thursday unanimously passed seven bills on many subjects. The bills are Karnataka Taxation Laws (Amendment Bill) 2010, Karnataka Local Authorities (Prohibition) (Amendment)Bill 2010, Karnataka Value Added Tax (Amendment) Bill 2010, Karnataka Stamp (second amendment) Bill 2010, Karnataka Motor Vehicles Taxation (Amendment) 2010, Karnataka appropriation (vote on account) Bill 2010, Karnataka Stamp (Amendment) Bill 2010.Leader of the Opposition took objections to some of the Bills and urged the government to protect the interest of the state.Earlier, Chief Minister termed allegations made by the Opposition against the Government on Bangalore-Mysore Infrastructure Corridor (BMIC), which was being developed by the Nandi Infrastructure Corridor Enterprise (NICE) as rubbish.

Leave a Reply