Date Importance
27th February 1943 Date of Birth
1965 Karyakarta of RSS
1970-1972 Karyawahak of RSS, Shikaripur Unit
1972 President,  Janasangh Shikaripur Unit
16th August 1975 Councilor of Shikaripura Municipal Council
During 1975 Jailed for 45 days during Emergency Period
13th Feb 1977 President of Shikaripura Municipal Council
1977 Secretary, Janatha Paksha, Shikaripur Unit
1980 President, Shikaripura Taluk BJP Unit
July, 1983 1st time Member of Legislative Assembly
1985 President, Shimoga District BJP Unit
March, 1985 2nd time Member of Legislative Assembly
1988 President, Karnataka State BJP Unit
December, 1989 3rd time Member of Legislative Assembly
1992 BJP’s National Secretary
December 1994 4th time Member of Legislative Assembly and Leader of Opposition
2000 Nominated as Member of Legislative Council
May 2004 5th time Member of Legislative Assembly and Leader of Opposition
3rd Feb 2006 Deputy Chief Minister of BJP / JDS Coalition Government
12th Nov 2007 Chief Minister of Karnataka for 7 days
20th Mar 2006,  16th Mar 2007, 17th Jul 2008, 20th Feb 2009, 5th Mar 2010, 24th Feb 2011 Dates 6 consecutive  Finance Budget Presentation in the capacity of Finance Minister
30th May 2008 6th time MLA and Chief Minister of Karnataka
31st July 2011 Resignation to the position of Chief Minister
30th Nov 2012 Resignation to BJP’s primary membership and MLA’s position
9th Dec 2012 President, Karnataka Janatha Paksha
May 2013 7th time Member of Legislative Assembly
09thJan 2014 Re-joined Bharatiya Janatha Party (BJP)
16th May 2014 Won Parlimentary Election from Shimoga Constituency
16th Aug 2014 Nominated as BJP’s National Vice-President
14th April 2016 Nominated as BJP Karnataka State President
17th May 2018 Took oath as 23rd Chief Minister of Karnataka
19th May 2018 Resignation to the post of Chief Minister
25th May 2018 Nominated as Leader of Opposition, Karnataka Legislative Assembly
26th July 2019 Took oath as 25th Chief Minister of Karnataka

Leave a Reply